Posted in Food

Bacon and Garlic Butter

Jul 2017

©All rights reserved. Please seek permission before reusing images

My husband tasted some bacon butter at his friend’s place and wanted to some for himself. We couldn’t get it where we were so he researched a little and got a recipe he liked. After he made it the first time I liked it and got the recipe from him to continue making it. I figured I could use it in a cookie recipe for the dogs and maybe we might like them.

I used 500 grams of amul salted butter, 1 packet of 150 grams of bacon and 1 tablespoon of garlic paste. I fry up the bacon a little and then blend it in my husband’s nutriblend with the garlic paste (you can fry the garlic too if you want) then I mix it all together with the butter in the food processor. Its pretty good, you can always add your own flavors to it as well.