Posted in Dogs

Dog Nails

May 2017

I haven’t spent a lot of time training my dogs into good well behaved dogs. I treat them as my kids and we’ve established a relationship with each other with understanding of how things will work. My eldest is pretty dominant and we’ve had a few fights but we have figured out our comfort zones with each other and she is protects my son and our younger dog. After we moved to a different house the dogs weren’t able to scratch their nails to trim them and I had to start trimming their nails for them. This was the best video I found with the best method for us. Since it was a new experience for all of us I got a muzzle for them and carefully got into a routine of trimming their nails every week. It’s a little difficult since we’re all concerned about nicking the vein but we’re getting the hang of it now.