Posted in Bag, Knitting

Secure 

Aug​​ 2013

Cotton Yarn

4ply / Fingering Weight

3 mm Knitting Needles

More organizing for my needles. I used images from different patterns to get the idea to make these. This one is for my Tunisian hooks. I used stockinette for the sleeve. It was a bit difficult to get the openings to line up properly.

Aug​​ 2013

Cotton Yarn

4ply / Fingering Weight

3 mm Knitting Needles

This is for my Crochet hooks. The outside casing is seed stitch.

Nov​​ 2013

Cotton Yarn

4ply / Fingering Weight

3 mm Knitting Needles

This is for my circular knitting needles. I added a slot for the needle gauge to keep the needles in the right place and to cross check the size of the needle when starting a project. I have 2 needles of each size.


May 2014

Cotton Yarn

4ply / Fingering Weight

3 mm Knitting Needles

Every year I would buy an organizer to convert into my journal. I use ruled, blank and graph paper in the journal to manage everything. So this time I decided to make one. I used 2×2 basket weave stitch for the cover. I have tried to convert to a digital journal but always found typing a pain. However, after my baby started getting into all my stuff I had no choice but to opt for apps on my phone to keep track of everything instead of pen and paper.


May 2014

Cotton Yarn

4ply / Fingering Weight

3 mm Knitting Needles

After my file was done my husband asked for one. I used seed stitch for the cover and stockinette for the inner flaps.


Jul 2014

Malai Dori Yarn

8ply / DK / Worsted Weight

7 mm Knitting Needles

I made this for my husband to keep his keys and wallet. He stopped using it after awhile and I caught the dogs playing with it so I frogged it before they could rip it. I was thinking of making a toy for them but not sure if its safe.

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/felted-flower-bowl

Author:

After 5 years and 4 months of co-operate customer service, I quit to start a home business with yarn craft and dog food along with being a new mother.

Leave a Reply

